Closed for Statutory Holiday

Lac La Biche County Libraries will be closed on Monday, February 21st to celebrate Family Day. We will reopen on Tuesday at 9am. We thank you for your understanding.

Pop-Up Library

Pop-Up Library Locations

Our Pop-Up Library Service helps provide a wide range of library materials to residents of Lac La Biche County who are unable to visit one our branches. Current service points include: Heart Lake First Nation, Kikino Métis Settlement, Festival Centre in Plamondon, Heritage Centre, and Portage College.

Here are the current listings, dates, and times for 2022:

 

Heart Lake First Nation at the Kohls School

Tuesday, Jan. 11 10:00-12:00pm - Cancelled Tuesday, May 24 10:00-12:00pm
Tuesday, Jan. 25 10:00-12:00pm Tuesday, Jun. 14 10:00-12:00pm
Tuesday, Feb. 8 10:00-12:00pm Tuesday, Sep. 13 10:00-12:00pm
Tuesday, Feb. 22 10:00-12:00pm Tuesday, Sep. 27 10:00-12:00pm
Tuesday, Mar. 8 10:00-12:00pm Tuesday, Oct. 11 10:00-12:00pm
Tuesday, Mar. 22 10:00-12:00pm Tuesday, Oct. 25 10:00-12:00pm
Tuesday, Apr. 12 10:00-12:00pm Tuesday, Nov. 8 10:00-12:00pm
Tuesday, Apr. 26 10:00-12:00pm Tuesday, Nov. 22 10:00-12:00pm
Tuesday, May 10 10:00-12:00pm Tuesday, Dec. 13 10:00-12:00pm

 

Kikino Métis Settlement

Thursday, Jan. 13 10:00-12:00pm Thursday, May 26 10:00-12:00pm
Thursday, Jan. 27 10:00-12:00pm Thursday, Jun. 16 10:00-12:00pm
Thursday Feb. 10 10:00-12:00pm Thursday, Sep. 15 10:00-12:00pm
Thursday, Feb. 24 10:00-12:00pm Thursday, Sep. 29 10:00-12:00pm
Thursday, Mar. 10 10:00-12:00pm Thursday Oct. 13 10:00-12:00pm
Thursday, Mar. 24 10:00-12:00pm Thursday, Oct. 27 10:00-12:00pm
Thursday, Apr. 14 10:00-12:00pm Thursday, Nov. 10 10:00-12:00pm
Thursday, Apr. 28 10:00-12:00pm Thursday, Nov. 24 10:00-12:00pm
Thursday, May 12 10:00-12:00pm Thursday, Dec. 15 10:00-12:00pm

 

Festival Centre in Plamondon (in conjunction with FCSS programs)

Monday, Jan. 10 10:30-12:30pm Monday, Apr. 4 10:30-12:30pm
Monday, Jan. 24 10:30-12:30pm Monday, Apr. 25 10:30-12:30pm
Monday, Feb. 7 & 28 10:30-12:30pm Monday, May 16 10:30-12:30pm
Monday, Mar. 7 10:30-12:30pm Monday, Jun. 6 10:30-12:30pm
Monday, Mar. 21 10:30-12:30pm Monday, Jun. 20 10:30-12:30pm

 

Heritage Centre

Wednesday, Jan. 12 11:30-1:00pm - Cancelled Wednesday, Apr. 13 11:30-1:00pm
Wednesday, Feb. 9 11:30-1:00pm Wednesday, May 18 11:30-1:00pm
Wednesday, Mar. 9 11:30-1:00pm  

 

Portage College (during Family Gym Jam)

Tuesday, Jan. 25 Cancelled Tuesday, Mar. 29 6-7:30pm
Tuesday, Feb. 22 6-7:30pm - Cancelled Tuesday, April 26 6-7:30pm

 

* All locations may follow the school calendar, are closed on statutory holidays, and maybe cancelled due to inclement weather.

 

To qualify for this service, you must:

  • Have a valid Lac La Biche County Libraries membership
  • Have access to one of the services points
  • Be a resident of Lac La Biche County or one of the four settlements or reserves in our area.

Our library staff will select the materials based on the expressed interests. These materials will be delivered to each location and loans/requests will be collected at this time.

You may borrow:

  • Books & Magazines
  • Books in Other Languages
  • Board Games (upon request)
  • Daisy Books and Daisy Readers
  • DVDs
  • Holds (upon request)
  • Kits (upon request)
  • Musical Instruments (upon request)
  • Video games

This service is convenient and best of all it is included in the price of your library membership. For more information or suggestions for additional service points, please contact 780-623-7467.